Sunday, August 4, 2013

Target yeah...not that kind of TARGET!

Target is one of those stores I both shop at a lot and still love. But I have never been able to get a job there. And I have tried a lot!

1. In Oceanside back in 2006 or 2007 unsure I tried for the one by our house. The great thing about them is at least they used to have you do the app on their computers and then call when you done. They still do this sometimes. But over the years they have changed you can do it at home online and then get called in. Sadly they didn't take me on but I really did try.

2. The one in Vista (ironic is for almost a year its the one we got to once a week after church now.) both me and my sister tried for. I remember doing the interview right there in their starbucks. And then not getting the job. They sent the little card in the mail telling me. It was right before we moved in 2007 about a month before. It was hard because I was kind of lying and not telling them I just needed a job for a month to get some more money.

3. More recently I tried for one in a near by city. I did the app online in 2011 around Christmas time. I was called in. I had my first interview and then waited around and had a second one. I didn't get the job of course. But boy was that a lot of work. Two interviews. I was so excited I thought for sure it meant a job. No it didn't. It just meant me being hopeful and only losing what I wanted so much.

That's all. I cant recall anymore right now. But if I do I will add them here...

__________________________________________________________________

Updated on Nov 3rd 2013

4. My latest interview with Target was on Monday,October 28th 2013. It took place at the huge Escondido Target in the North County Mall! I had to go to the 3rd floor and I am unsure if I have been up there and go through the doors in electronics. The guy working there let me in with his *code* and pointed me to the desk. My interview was at 3:45 I arrived at 3:44. The girl told me they were in a meeting to wait by the door on the side and go sit down. I got confused and just stood. 10 min later she called me over said the meeting wasn't done and she could just do the interview. It was a very odd interview. Normally I think if it had been a manager or something I would have gotten 2 interviews like I did 2 years ago. But it was the desk gal and I am unsure if that is why it was odd. She asked me like a few regular questions why I want to work here, etc. Then a few things that I have done, how it turned out. But the annoying part was at the end she asked me the same question she began with why I wanted to work there? I got confused gave her a different sort of answer as I was unsure why she began and ended with the same question. This has NEVER happened before. I answered she was okay with that. Then said "we will be in contact". Um yeah didn't even ask if I had any questions which I hate. And I haven't heard back. So I am totally baffled as to what she meant by they'd be in contact little alone why I was asked that twice. The interview lasted about as long as I had waited. I was done in 10 min waited 10 min done in less than a half hour. I thought this would be two interviews and take much longer. Really confusing and still unsure if I got it...

No comments:

Post a Comment