Sunday, December 8, 2013

Its where the Pet's Go...Petsmart

There are pretty much two basic places for people to shop for their pets. Of course there are smaller pet stores and such. But the bigger stores are either PetCo or Petsmart.

I had an interview with Petsmart near my house last week on Friday. It was the first interview I have had anywhere since October (no clue why). This is a big deal interview.

It is for a position at the new store. Something I have wanted and tried for since May. And worked hard to get. I am unsure how it went. I will know this week if I got a second one Monday, Tuesdays or Wednesday. But I am hopeful. The guy seemed to like me. And if this doesn't work out then I can apply again for more positions once the store opens.

So I am hopeful. Time will tell. If its meant to be it will happen. And if so I promise to update this entry with that news!

I love pets and these stores. So wish me luck. This is one of those dream jobs I didn't know if I would ever get a shot at getting.

______________________________________________________________________________________________

UPDATED on January 26th 2014

I had an interview two weeks back for another Petsmart. This was the most disappointing one ever even more than the new store if possible. I had to walk from where I was at it took me a half hour and it was nearly 85* out. I arrived barely 5 min before and was able to change clothes quickly but looked a mess. Worse yet the manager liked me and the fact I had cats. I was so hopeful about this. I havent interviewed for PM a lot but this was my most hopeful and most saddest. I was hopeful as I waited for them to call me for a 2nd. But sadly due to it being too slow they cant take me on now. Maybe in a few weeks. But unsure. Sad all around I was so close to this one I could taste it!

Sunday, December 1, 2013

So this one is about um food...yeah Chickfla food...

Chickfla is the lovely food place. I love their food. So I decided to go to this job fair for this one in Arizona. We went down early.

There were two interviews. The first one the lady liked me. I promise you I thought I was going to get hired on the spot. She didn't even care that I didn't have any food experience. If she had been it I would have gotten the job.

The second part of the interview the second one was not fun. I first had to wait around for them to finish the first ones about an hour or so. I couldn't just leave this place was a good thirty plus minutes from home. The lady I finally talked to didn't like me. Or that I didn't have any "food experience". This was my first time doing an interview for a food place. I will never fully understand why you need FOOD experience for a FAST FOOD JOB.

So of course I didn't get it. And it scared me away pretty much from doing a fast food job interview in the future...Too bad though I still love their food!