I am unsure totally if this store is ANYWHERE else in the USA but here you go. It was called "Candy Craze" and it was located at "The Cool Springs Galleria" in Franklin, TN.
Looking for a second job to go with my job at Borders and to work with me going to school at nice twice a week I started to apply for jobs at the mall. From Borders I could walk to the mall in about 30min to 45min it wasn't that big a deal for me to do this. In fact eventually I did get a job at the mall and walked there from Borders. But this was different.
The managers (and I mean both as in two talked to me) were very rude. Up front they were shocked and told me that I had *walked* that far from one place to another and didn't have a car. They pretty much mad fun of me for having to walk and had done so.
I am unsure if they even really asked me a lot of questions. Except can I keep the floors clean, etc. I knew the store well enough as my kiosk was in the mall at the holidays and I had even stopped in sometimes for a little snack. So don't get me wrong I knew the store and I knew I could do the job.
But when ANYONE has EVER made fun of me during an interview I haven't gotten the job. And it would be pointless if I had because who wants that to be your job for weeks, months, years when they make fun of you before you even start?
Needless to say I didn't get the job and who cares. Mean ladies who cares if someone WALKS to work from another job. Its not a crime and I shouldn't have been made fun of for such a thing in the first place!